Into Paradise

  • Unfortunately, I have very little material from the recordings I did with Backwards Into Paradise, as they were called then. What I do have are rough mixes.

    This one was on the very end of a cassette, and the tape ran out before the end of the song, so here I have faded it and in general beefed it up a bit. It’s all so easy now with a digital editor. I remember being blown away at the time by Jimmy’s guitar sound on this. so clean.

    I think this from a session in Elektra, although it might be from the later Sun Studios session, if it is, it’s possibly the only version that exists, as the master from that session came to a bitterly sad end.

  • Here with you:

About auldtapes

Recordings from the late 80's and early 90's, made in dublin and thereabouts, rescued from cassettes and DAT's found in me mum's attic. If you have a copyright type problem (you gotta be kidding!) with any of these recordings being online here, then contact me and I'll move them somewhere else :)
This entry was posted in Cassette, Dublin, Rock and Roll. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

