Toasted Heretic

  • For a brief time, I had the very rok’n’rol honour of doing the FOH mix for Toasted Heretic.

    (i’m a bit hungover today, i hope to write something a little more inspired some other day about toasted heretic)

    I’m not sure how many gigs I did with them, but I do remember flying from London to Dublin and subsequently Dublin to Galway, I remember having bought some very red converse shoes in London. I also remember Julian climbing way high up on the truss at the Savoy in Limerick and at that gig I had popped a casette into the deck in the rack and hit record. Not the whole gig, just Galway and Los Angeles, as I had particular interest in hearing how that song was sounding. I pressed record as Galway and Los Angeles was coming up, and stopped the tape soon after.

    Looking back now, I regret not having recorded the whole show. I suppose, back then, after having seen them so many times, as a punter, a client, a friend, and the soundman, it seemed that there would always be another show.

  • Galway and Los Angeles:

    Drown the Browns:

    Satellite Dishes:

About auldtapes

Recordings from the late 80's and early 90's, made in dublin and thereabouts, rescued from cassettes and DAT's found in me mum's attic. If you have a copyright type problem (you gotta be kidding!) with any of these recordings being online here, then contact me and I'll move them somewhere else :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Toasted Heretic

  1. Pingback: Toasted Heretic « The Fanning Session Archive

  2. Eoin says:

    Hi. found your site through fannings sessions. Great to hear some auld tracks again. Anyway was wondering if you had an mp3 link for satellite dishes, probably the best heretics song not to find itself on an album, a crying same.
    Cheers

  3. auldtapes says:

    Thanks to Feargus and Hugh for pointing out a problem with access to the audio files. It should be fixed now.

  4. Pingback: This Weekend I’ll Mostly Be Listening to… Toasted Heretic « The Cedar Lounge Revolution

Leave a Reply

