What we see is all around.

  • The auld lagunas mentales were making their way into the project, and it was starting to bother me; I knew I remembered 3 things.1) I did a few sessions in Lansdowne studios with the AMEK Mozart, going for a really clean polished sound.
    2) Hugh O’Byrne played drums on one of those sessions.
    3) I used a Chili Peppers CD for aural comparison on that mix.

    I just couldn’t remember which session it was! I just got off the phone with Hugh, and he confirms that it was this track. Maybe a Mexican Pet ate my memory.

    So now that those questions are answered, What year was it? What happened with this track? What was the full line up on the session? Why did we record it?

    It doesn’t figure anywhere in other material available on the net and does sound a little different to most of the Pet’s recordings out there. If you’re a fan, what do you make of it?

  • The Mexican Pets – What we see is all around:
About auldtapes

Recordings from the late 80's and early 90's, made in dublin and thereabouts, rescued from cassettes and DAT's found in me mum's attic. If you have a copyright type problem (you gotta be kidding!) with any of these recordings being online here, then contact me and I'll move them somewhere else :)
This entry was posted in DAT, Demo Tape, Dublin, Rock and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

