Brown Rabbit

  • It’s December again, and that reminds me of the Swinging Swine. Don’t ask me why. Maybe it’s the coming up to Christmas time vibe, evoking memories of Dublin when it was a fun place to live.
    Anyway, a while back, Padraig posted a link to some swine live recordings on the first Swinging Swine post on this blog, (thanks Padraig!) and I’ve been meaning to try to revive as much as possible the audio.
    Here’s one.
    Lots of hiss and noise – You can never get it all back, but I think this one captures the energy of their gigs.

    The swine post has been the most popular on this blog so far, and it’s great to see so many people with such fond memories of the band, plus we’ve been honoured by John’s presence here on the comments and also by Seamus over on Fanning Sessions.
    Hope you enjoy.

  • The Swinging Swine – Brown Rabbit
About auldtapes

Recordings from the late 80's and early 90's, made in dublin and thereabouts, rescued from cassettes and DAT's found in me mum's attic. If you have a copyright type problem (you gotta be kidding!) with any of these recordings being online here, then contact me and I'll move them somewhere else :)
This entry was posted in Dublin, eighties, live and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brown Rabbit

  1. Frankcoughlan1968@gmail.com says:

    Thanks..u made my day. A Swine song I cant remember ever hearing, but it was years ago..
    Must go up to the attic and find my old tapes and posters.
    Frank

Leave a Reply

