take it change it rearrange it

  • Following on from some recent comments here on this blog, I feel it is apt to present at this point, the second track from the session with The Idiots in Lansdowne Studios around the end of 1991.

    As you will hear, they were way ahead of their time – The more I listen, the more I think that the lyrics must have been written after some wild premonitions!

    The 3 tracks that were recorded apart from “Father” are live takes, if I remember right. I’ve beefed this a lot, squashing the dynamics, please consider it a “laptop speakers master” 🙂

  • The Idiots – “Rekcollector” from the “Father” Session

About auldtapes

Recordings from the late 80's and early 90's, made in dublin and thereabouts, rescued from cassettes and DAT's found in me mum's attic. If you have a copyright type problem (you gotta be kidding!) with any of these recordings being online here, then contact me and I'll move them somewhere else :)
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to take it change it rearrange it

  1. Fanning Sessions says:

    I like it!

  2. Payne says:

    wow… that is a phenomenal track! Thanks. I must try and track down some more idiots stuff… ahead of their time i think you are right, 1991?! Did they sell much records then?

  3. Ollie says:

    any swampshack tapes?

Leave a Reply

